About Irvington Community Schools

ICS Inc. is led by an executive management team with more than 50 years of collective management/leadership experience. That team includes Chief Executive Officer David Nidiffer and Chief Operating Officer Tim Mulherin. Each of our three school features a Director of Operations/Instruction charged with leading each school's academic performance and daily operations. The Director of Operations for each building is: Deanna Pryor, Irvington Preparatory Academy; Loryn Venekamp, Irvington Community Middle School; and Jennifer Daugherty, Irvington Community Elementary School.
At IPA, Mrs. Pryor is supported in improving teacher performance by her colleagues working in the TAP program: master teacher Paige Pittman and mentor teachers Alissa Birch, Peggy Larkin, Cindy Richardson, and Garrett Uhlman. Mrs. Daugherty works with Director of Instruction Jodie Lannan in managing daily operations.
As CEO, Mr. Nidiffer reports directly to the ICS Inc. Board of Directors. He is joined in reporting monthly to the board by Mr. Mulherin and our Directors of Operations. The ICS Inc. Board of Directors have extensive business and legal experience in guiding the direction of our K-12 schools. Members of the school community are invited to attend the monthly board meetings, which typically occur at 6 p.m. on the fourth Tuesday of the month at one of the schools. For information about ICS Inc. Board of Directors meetings, please contact Mr. Nidiffer at 357-3770 x103.
Back to Top